City Reports

Jaipur’s election battle: All you need to know about who is pitted against whom

Here is the list of candidates of the BJP and Congress and who is fighting against whom in the upcoming Rajasthan elections 2018 from Jaipur.

November 20, 2018, 1:27 pm


Jaipur: The Congress and the BJP have released the names of all the 200 candidates who will contest the upcoming Rajasthan assembly elections 2018. Now it’s up to the voters to decide which will be the next ruling party in Rajasthan.

Read also: BJP, Congress to engage in interesting fight in Tonk and Jhalrapatan: Raje Vs Manvendra and Yunus Khan Vs Sachin Pilot

The candidates who are fighting from various constituencies in Jaipur including Hawa Mahal, Amer, Kishanpole, Malviya Nagar, Adarsh Nagar, Jhotwara, Vidhyadhar Nagar, Civil Lines, Tonk and Sanganer have been decided by the BJP and the Congress.

Read also: Rajasthan elections 2018: Former BJP MLA Gyandev Ahuja booked for distributing money in Jaipur

Here is the list of candidates of the BJP and Congress and who is pitted against whom in Rajasthan elections 2018 from Jaipur.

Read also: Diya Kumari’s husband Narendra Singh to contest Rajasthan elections 2018!

Jaipur’s constituency candidates BJP Vs Congress:

1. Hawa Mahal: BJP Surendra Pareek – Congress Mahesh Joshi
2. Amer: BJP Sateesh Poonia – Congress Prashant Sharma
3. Kishanpole: BJP Mohanlal Gupta – Congress Ameen Kagzi
4. Malviya Nagar: BJP Kalicharan Saraf – Congress Smt. Archana Sharma
5. Adarsh Nagar: BJP Ashok Parnami – Congress Rafeeq Khan
6. Jhotwara: BJP Rajpal Singh Shekhawat – Congress Lalchand Katariya
7. Vidhyadhar Nagar: BJP Narpat Singh Rajvi – Congress Sitaram Agarwal
8. Civil Lines: BJP Arun Chaturvedi – Congress Pratap Singh Khachariyawas
9. Sanganer: BJP Ashok Lahoty- Congress Pushpendra Bhardwaj
10. Tonk: BJP Yunus Khan – Congress Sachin Pilot

The BJP released its fifth and final list of 8 candidates on Monday and its fourth list of 24 candidates on Sunday. The names were announced by Union Minister and party leader JP Nadda following a meeting of the BJP Central Election Committee.

Read also: Manvendra Singh joins Congress ahead of Rajasthan assembly elections

Rajasthan will go on polls on December 7 and the results will be out on December 11.

First published: November 19, 2018
Click on the following link(s) to find the latest & related stories on: