City Reports

JNVU student union election results 2018: Sunil Choudhary wins, defeats Mool Singh by 9 votes

The results of JNVU (Jaipur Narayan Vyas University) student union elections 2018 will come out today. The counting will begin at 11 am.

September 12, 2018, 7:12 am



Jaipur: The results of JNVU (Jaipur Narayan Vyas University) student union elections 2018 came out at 2 am on Wednesday. In a close fight NSUI candidate Sunil Choudhary defeated ABVP candidate Mool Singh by a margin of just nine votes.

The counting continued till 2 am. The delay happened due to the recounting of votes in the fifth and sixth round. Some votes were rejected leading to a controversy. Sunil bagged 4198 votes. In recounting, 26 votes were rejected.

Some politicians also arrived at the university. Police security was stepped up as the tension escalated.

The supporters of Sunil Choudhary burst fire crackers throughout the night to celebrate.

Close fight between Sunil Choudhary and Mool Singh

Sep 11, 2018
9:15pm PM
Sunil Choudhary of NSUI is now leading. Earlier ABVP candidate Mool Singh was trailing ahead. Close fight. Tight security arrangements by police on JNVU campus. Results to be declared soon.

Bablu Solanki, Manish Vishnoi all set to win

Sep 11, 2018
9:10pm PM
Bablu Solanki is leading for the general secretary post and Manish Vishnoi is leading for joint secretary

Manish Bishnoi takes lead for joint secretary

Sep 11, 2018
5:08 PM
NSUI candidate Manish Bishnoi has taken a lead in the fight for joint secretary post.

Dinesh Pancharia elected vice president

Sep 11, 2018
5:08 PM
Independent candidate Dinesh Panchariya elected Vice President of JNVU Jodhpur. He got the highest number of votes. The runnerup was NSUI Candidate Praveen Kumar with 661 votes.

Evening college JNVU result 2018: Derawar Singh wins

Sep 11, 2018
3:05 PM
Deravar Singh elected as a president at Evening college of JNVU Jodhpur.

Dr SN Medical College election result 2018: Yashvardhan elected president.

Sep 11, 2018
2.33 PM
Yash Vardhan Singh was elected as President of Dr. SN Medical College of Jodhpur.
He won by 248 votes

The polling went off peacefully on Monday. Nearly 46.22% students took part in the voting at 41 polling booths. The results for JNVU election 2018 is expected to come out by 3-4 pm.

Last year, Kanta Gwala of NSUI defeated Rajendra Singh of ABVP by a margin of 2458 votes for the presidential post. She became the first woman president in the history of JNVU student union elections. But this time there is no woman candidates in the fray.

There is a direct battle between NSUI and ABVP as NSUI was ahead of ABVP at JNVU last year. This time ABVP has made every possible effort to ensure their win. The trends of candidates at different post will start comping in from 11 am.

Heavy police force has been deployed at the counting booths. Students, student union supporters and candidates are eagerly waiting for the results.

For live updates of the RU, JNVU elections 2018 results stay tuned.

Following candidates will content JNVU student union elections 2018:

  • For President’s post: Arvind Singh Raj Purohit, Damaram, Mool Singh Rathore and Sunil Choudhary.
  • For Senior vice Presidents’ post: Aashish Sharma, Dinesh Panchariya, Chetan Kumar, Kirti Ladha, Naved Baksh, Praveen Kumar and Pooran Pal Singh.
  • For General Secretary Post: Bablu Solanki, Kavita Chauhan, Mukesh Rajpurohit and Somesh Solanki.
  • For Joint Secretary Post: Mamta Kandara, Manish Bishnoi and Vikas

First published: September 11, 2018
Click on the following link(s) to find the latest & related stories on: