JNVU election result 2022: Close fight between Arvind Singh Bhati and Harendra Choudhary

After the two rounds of counting of votes, Arvind Singh of SFI was leading by a margin of just 71 votes.

pinkcitypost author img

August 27, 2022, 5:01 pm

arvind sing bhati jnvu sfi

A close fight continues in JNVU student union elections 2022.

JAIPUR: The fight for the post of president has become interesting in Jai Narayan Vyas University (JNVU) student union elections 2022.

After the two rounds of counting of votes, Arvind Singh of SFI was leading by a margin of just 71 votes. Harendra Chaudhary of NSUI is trailing closely. Arvind had emerged a clear winner in the first round with a strong lead, but the second round didn’t go in his favour.

At the end of the first round, Arvind got 1067 votes, NSUI’s Harendra got 748 and ABVP’s Rajveer Singh Banta got 117 votes. In the second round, Arvind got 780 votes, Harendra got 1028 and Rajveer Singh got 134 votes.

ABVP’s Nidhi Rajpurohit has gained a strong lead over other candidates by securing 2830 votes for the vice-president’s post. Independent candidate Chirag Singh Bhati is leading for the post of Joint Secretary. Chirag has got 1016 votes so far whereas Pukhraj Vishnoi, who is running second, has got 315 votes. There is tough competition for the post of General Secretary. After the first round, Jitendra Deora is leading with 764 votes. Narendra Vishnoi, who is running second, got 649 votes.

Independent candidate Chandranshu elected president of MBM Engineering University student union

At the same time, independents dominated the student union elections held for the first time in MBM Engineering University. Independent won the post of president and general secretary, while two other posts went to ABVP.

Independent candidate Ayush Gehlot was elected General Secretary. He won by a margin of 18 votes. Independent candidate Chandranshu Khiria was elected president. He defeated his component by a margin of 117 votes. While Divyanshu Samaria was elected as Vice President and Neha Soni as Joint General Secretary. Both are ABVP candidates.

First published: August 27, 2022
Click on the following link(s) to find the latest & related stories on: >