City Reports

Rajasthan Lok Sabha election 2019 results: BJP leads in all 25 LS seats

May 23, 2019, 3:29 pm

raje result

Former chief minister Vasundhara Raje talking to media persons after trends show BJP leading in all 25 LS seats. Photo: Dinesh Sharma.

Jaipur: The prediction made by exit poll about the BJP sweeping Rajasthan in the Lok Sabha elections 2019 has apparently come true. The BJP is leading in all 25 parliamentary constituencies in Rajasthan. Diya Kumari is close to a clear win with a lead of almost 50,000 votes. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat is leading in Jodhpur, Ramcharan Bohara in Jaipur, Dushyant Singh in Jhalawar and Bhagirath Choudhary in Ajmer.

The BJP had won all the 25 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. The saffron party is on its way to repeat the same feat again.

Here is a look at who is leading in which parliamentary constituency of the stat :

  • Hanuman Beniwal leading by 186900 votes in Nagaur
  • Ramcharan Bohara leading with 255000 votes in Jaipur
  • Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore leading with 340000 votes in Jaipur rural
  • Devji Patel leading by 250000 votes in Jalore
  • Dushyant Singh leading by 397000 votes in Jhalawar
  • Narendra Kumar leading by 186000
  • Baba Balaknath leading by 295000 votes in Alwar
  • Bhagirath Choudhary leading by 362000 votes in Ajmer
  • Kanakmal Katara is leading by 240000 votes in Banswara-Dungarpur
  • Kailash Choudhary is leading by 260000 votes in Barmer-Jaisalmer
  • Ranjeeta Koli is leading with 288000 votes in Bharatpur
  • Subhash Chandra Bahedia leading with 610000 votes in Bhilwara
  • Arjunram Meghwal leading wtih 240000 votes in Bikaner
  • CP Joshi of BJP is leading with 437000 votesr in Chittorgarh
  • Rahul Kaswan leading with 298000 votes in Churu
  • Jaskaur leading with 70000 votes in Dausa
  • Nihalchand leading with 378000 votes in Sriganganagar
  • Gajendra Singh leading by 231000 votes in Jodhpur
  • Manoj Rajoria leading by 88500 votes in Karauli Dholpur
  • Om Birala leading by 221000 votes in Kota
  • PP Choudhary leading by 470000 votes in Pali
  • Diya Kumari leading by 491800 votes in Rajsamand
  • Sumedhanand Saraswati leading by 224000 votes in Sikar
  • Sukhbeer Singh Jaunpuria leading by 99700 votes in Tonk-Sawaimadhpur
  • Arjunram Meghwal leading by 318600 votes in Udaipur

First published: May 23, 2019