City Reports

DS Meena, SS Sharma emerge as strong contenders for SMS superintendent post

10 doctors are in the fray.

pinkcitypost author img

April 11, 2017, 12:02 pm

SMS Hospital

Sawai Man Singh (SMS) Hospital

Jaipur:  A committee led by Rajasthan chief secretary OP Meena conducted interviews of doctors for selecting superintendents of government hospitals in the state’s three cities – Jaipur, Jodhpur and Ajmer.

Twelve doctors had applied for the post of SMS Hospital superintendent, but Dr Dhananjay Agarwal and Dr VD Sinha didn’t turn up before the committee for interview. One of the 10 remaining doctors will be selected for the post.

Read Also: 12 senior doctors in the race to be SMS Hospital superintendent

Doctors who had applied for the post of SMS Hospital superintendent include Dr Vinay Malhotra, Dr Laxman Agarwal, Dr Rakesh Kumar Jain, Dr DS Meena, Dr Rajkumar Solanki, Dr Ajay Mathur,  Dr VD Sinha, Dr Shyam Sundar Sharma, Dr Ashok Gupta, Dr JN Sharma, Dr Dhananjay Agarwal and Dr KK Meena.

There are 33 doctors competing to become superintendents of hospitals attached with government medical colleges in the state.

The committee headed by Meena will finalize the names of the candidates for hospitals in Jaipur, Jodhpur, Ajmer, Kota, Udaipur and Bikaner after conducting interviews. The interviews for the remaining hospitals will be conducted on April 12.

There are six candidates for the post of hospital superintendent in Ajmer, seven in Kota, four in Udaipur and three in Bikaner.


First published: April 11, 2017