City Reports

44 IAS and 65 IFS officials to be promoted in Rajasthan

November 20, 2019, 4:08 pm

Rajasthan state secretariat

Jaipur: At least 44 IAS and 65 IFS officers will be promoted in 2020. The screening committee under the supervision of chief secretary DB Gupta sent its recommendation to the Rajasthan government for the promotion of IAS and IFS officers.

The IAS officials who are on the list of the screening committee will be promoted in Apex, Above Supertime, Supertime, Selection and Senior Scales. The IFS officers will be promoted in CS, CCF and APCCF scales. The names for IAS and IFS promotions were screened in a meeting on Wednesday attended by many senior DoP (Rajasthan government’s department of personnel) officials including principal secretary Roli Singh.

IAS Sanjay Malhotra and R Venkateshwar will become Additional chief secretaries. Both are 1990-batch officers. Eight officers of 2008 batch including Ravi Jain, Dr Samit Sharma, Surendra Kumar Solanki and Dr Narendra Kumar Gupta will be promoted to Super Time Scale.

Four officials of 1996 batch including Abhitabh Sharma, Alok Gupta, Dinesh Kumar and Rajesh Yadav.

The IAS officials of 2007 batch including Vishnu Charan Malik, Dr Tina Soni, Suchi Tyagi, CL Srimali, Dr Pratibha Singh, Ramchandra Dhenwal, Rakesh Jaisawal, Indra Singh, Virendra Singh, Yagyamitra Singh Deo, PC Pawan, Sanwarmal Varma, Mahendra Chandra Sharma, Shyamlal Gujjar, Pawan Arora, DC Jain and Rajendra Bhatta will be promoted to Selection Scale.

Nine IAS officials of 2016 batch will be promoted to Senior Scale.

First published: November 20, 2019