City Reports

Winning candidates in Jaipur: Maharani, Maharaja, Rajasthan and Commerce College

February 1, 2018, 3:05 pm

student union election rajasthan

Student union election in Rajasthan. ABVP wins the presidential posts at 5 universities, while independent candidates bagged 2. NSUI had to be content with only two universities.

Jaipur: Here is the list of all the candidates of Rajasthan University-affiliated collages who won on various posts in the student union elections in Jaipur: Rajasthan College President: Mahendra Degada. He got 651 votes. He defeated Rahul Choudhary by a margin of 92 votes. Vice president: Shiv Prakash. He got 433 votes. He defeated Ravi Meena by a margin of eight votes. General Secretary: Rahul Sharma. He got 551 votes. He defeated Manoj Meena by a margin of 76 votes. Joint secretary: Ashok Meena. He got 534 votes. He defeated Bhojraj Choudhary by a margin of 120 votes. Commerce College President: Ashok Rathore: He got 881 votes. He defeated Hemant Meena by a margin of 302 votes. Vice president: Rohit Meena. He got 793 votes. He defeated Vijay Saini by a margin of 389 votes. General Secretary: Manoj Meena. He got 779 votes. He defeated Saurab Gujjar by a margin of 170 votes. Joint Secretary: Tanmay Jain. He got 848 votes. He defeated Narendra Singh by a margin of 500 votes. Maharani College President: Neha Yadav. He got 999 votes. She defeated Ekta Choudhary by a margin of 103 votes. Vice president: Zebunisha got 1552 votes. Elected unopposed. General Secretary: Sangeet Roy got 1429 votes. Joint Secretary: Poonam Sanwaria got 1030 votes. Maharaja College President: Harshvardhan Rathore got 879 votes. He defeated Ajay Yadav by a margin of 90 votes. Vice president: Chandraprakash Kumawat. He got 738 votes and defeated Rakesh Jat by a margin of 26 votes. General Secretary: Radheyshyam Dhakad got 572 votes. He defeated Vardhman by a margin of 85 votes. Joint Secretary: Lalit Kumar Saini got 730 votes. He defeated Hansraj Meena by a margin of 396 votes. Law College Morning President: Bharat Raj Choudhary got 161 votes. He defeated Omprakash Pandar by a margin of 53 votes. Vice president: Amarjeet Singh got 332 votes. He defeated Sarkar Singh Yadav by a margin of 287 votes. General secretary: Mansingh Maharia got 95 votes. He defeated Abhishek Yadav by a margin of four votes. Read Also: Rajasthan University (RU) election 2017 result: Get Live Updates ABVP rebel Pawan Yadav elected president of Rajasthan University (RU)

First published: September 5, 2017