Student union election – 2017: Winners and losers

pinkcitypost author img

February 1, 2018, 3:10 pm

student union election winners and losers

student union election winners and losers

Jaipur: Here is the list of winners and losers in student union elections in Rajasthan.

MDS University, Ajmer: Independent candidate Manish Poonia elected president. He defeated Chaina Ram of ABVP by more than 200 votes. Vice-president – Namish Jain, general secretary- Neha, joint secretary – Bhupendra Singh

Bhilwara: All four winners are from ABVP. President – Sunil Garg, vice-president – Devilal, general secretary – Puja Kumawat, joint secretary – Maya Kumari

Kota University: Pinkesh Meena elected president.

Government Law College Bikaner: Ashok Kumar of ABVP wins by 10 votes

Kota Law College: Independent candidate Praveen wins by a margin of six votes

Alwar Law College: Ripu Sudan wins the president seat, Tarun is elected general secretary, the post of vice president goes to Pramod Kumar, and  Priyanshu Diwan elected joint secretary.

Dausa – Government Sikrai College: Nikita Meena wins by a margin of 52 votes for the post of president.

Bhilwara Law College: All the four top seats are bagged by ABVP. President – Kuldeep Vyas, Vice President – Ankit Tailor, general secretary – Ankit Upadhyay, joint secretary – Hemant

Pushkar Government College: Abhishek Singh of ABVP wins. All the other three posts – general secretary, vice-president and joint secretary were also won by ABVP.

Bikaner Government Law College: Ashok Kumar – president, Prayank Sharma – vice-president, Khooshbu Pandit – general secretary, Ruchir Modi – Joint secretary

Kota Girls Commerce College: President – Shivangani, vice president- Shakshi Nandwana, general secretary – Damini Singh and joint secretary: Divya Hada

First published: September 4, 2017