City Reports

Rajasthan Lok Sabha polls 2019: Constituency-wise candidate list of BJP and Congress

pinkcitypost author img

April 8, 2019, 4:12 pm

Lok sabha elections 2019

Representative image.

Jaipur: The BJP and Congress have released the names of all the candidates who will contest the upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 from Rajasthan except for the Dausa seat.

The BJP announced four names of their candidates from Rajsamand, Bharatpur, Karauli-Dholpur, and Barmer on Saturday. The suspense continues for Dausa seat. The party left the Nagaur seat for Rashtriya Loktantrik Party (RLP) leader Hanuman Beniwal after a coalition between the BJP and the RLP on April 4. 

The Congress announced its complete list of 25 candidates on April 1.

The Congress has fielded Krishna Poonia from Jaipur Rural seat. She is an MLA from Sadaulpur and is commonwealth gold medalist. She has been pitted against BJP MP Rajya Vardhan Singh Rathore. Rathore is also an Olympic player.

The war on Jaipur seat is between BJP MP Ramcharan Bohra and Congress candidate Jyoti Khandelwal.

According to the party officials, Jyoti Khandelwal is the first woman to be fielded from Jaipur by the Congress in 48 years.

Here is the list of candidates of the BJP and the Congress and who is pitted against whom in Rajasthan for Lok Sabha polls 2019.

1.    Bikaner: Congress Madangopal Meghwal v\s BJP Arjun Ram Meghwal

2.    Churu: Congress Rafique Mandela v\s BJP Rahul Kaswan

3.    Jhunjhunu: Congress Shrawan Kumar v\s BJP Narendra Khinchal

4.    Sikar: Congress Subhash Maharia v\s BJP Sumedhanand Saraswati

5.    Jaipur: Congress Jyoti Khandelwal v\s BJP Ramcharan Bohra

6.    Jaipur Rural: Congress Krishna Poonia v\s BJP Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore

7.    Alwar: Congress Jitendra Singh v\s BJP Balak Nath

8.    Bharatpur: Congress Abhijit Kumar Jatav v\s BJP Ranjeeta Kohli

9.    Karauli-Dholpur: Congress Sanjay Kumar Jatav v\s BJP Manoj Rajauriya

10.    Dausa: Congress Savita Meena

11.    Tonk-Sawaimadhopur: Congress Namo Narain Meena v\s BJP Sukhbir Singh Jaunapuria

12.    Nagaur: Congress Jyoti Mirdha v\s RLP-BJP coalition Hanuman Beniwal

13.    Pali: Congress Badri Ram Jakhar v\s BJP P P Chaudhary

14.    Jodhpur: Congress Vaibhav Gehlot v\s BJP Gajendra Singh Shekhawat

15.    Barmer: Congress Manvendra Singh v\s BJP Kailash Chaudhary

16.    Jalore: Congress Ratan Dewasi v\s BJP Devji Mansingram Patel

17.    Udaipur: Congress Raghuveer Singh Meena v\s BJP Arjunlal Meena

18.    Banswara: Congress Tarachand Bagora v\s BJP Kanakmal Katara

19.    Chittorgarh: Congress Gopal Singh Idwa v\s BJP CP Joshi

20.    Kota: Congress Ramanarayan Meena v\s BJP Om Birla

21.    Rajsamand: Congress Devki Nandan Gurjar v\s BJP Diya Kumari

22.    Ganganagar: Congress Bharatram Meghwal v\s BJP Nihal Chand Chauhan

23.    Ajmer: Congress Rijju Jhunjhunwala v\s BJP Bhagirath Chaudhary

24.    Bhilwara: Congress Rampal Sharma v\s Subhash Chandra Baheria

25.    Jhalawar-Baran: Congress Pramod Sharma v\s BJP Dushyant Singh

The dates for upcoming Lok Sabha Elections were announced by Election Commission of India. Polling in Rajasthan on 25 seats will be held on April 29 (Phase 4) and May 6 (Phase 5). The results will be announced on May 23.

Thirteen constituencies including Tonk-Sawai Madhopur, Ajmer, Pali, Jodhpur, Barmer, Jalore, Udaipur, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Rajsamand, Bhilwara, Kota, and Jhalawar-Baran will go on polls on April 29 in the state.

And the elections of 12 Lok Sabha constituencies including Ganganagar, Bikaner, Jhunjhunu, Sikar, Jaipur Rural, Jaipur, Alwar, Bharatpur, Karauli-Dholpur, Dausa, and Nagaur will take place on May 6.

First published: April 8, 2019