City Reports

Kirodi Lal Meena among BJP’s candidates from Rajasthan for Rajya Sabha polls

Bhuprendra Yadav, Kirodi Lal Meena and Madan Lal Saini to file nominations on Monday

pinkcitypost author img

March 13, 2018, 10:12 pm

kirodi lal meena bjp

Kirodi Lal Meena with Rajasthan chief minister Vasundhara Raje.

Jaipur: The BJP has declared its three candidates from Rajasthan for the Rajya Sabha elections. The party nominated its national general secretary Bhuprendra Yadav, senior leader Madan Lal Saini and legislator Kirodi Lal Meena who returned to the saffron party on Sunday. The three candidates will file their nominations on Monday.

Bhupendra Yadav who hails from Ajmer was welcomed by party workers at several places when he was coming to Jaipur from Delhi on Sunday. The party high command decided to field local candidates keeping in view the assembly elections due later this year.

48-year-old Bhupendra Yadav holds an LLB degree and has been associated with ABVP and RSS. Kirodi Lal Meena had been a legislator five times and an MP once. Madan Lal Saini also holds an LLB degree. He has been a legislator from Udaipurwati constituency. He had fought a Lok Sabha election from Jhunjhunu.

In a meeting at the party’s state headquarters in Jaipur on Sunday, all the legislators supported the nominations of the three candidates. The nominations began on March 5. The three candidates will file their nominations at the state assembly on Monday.

First published: March 11, 2018