City Reports

Rajasthan: BJP, Congress prepare their strategy for the upcoming bypolls

pinkcitypost author img

February 1, 2018, 1:14 pm

vasundhara raje

Former Rajasthan chief minister Vasundhara Raje.

Jaipur: Upcoming bypolls in Alwar and Ajmer would be fiercely contested. BJP and Congress are leaving no stone unturned to grab this opportunity to make a strong statement ahead of the assembly elections scheduled to take place next year.

The Congress has raised the issue of farmers in the state and has decided to start a ‘Padyatra’ (journey by foot) from Tuesday until Ocober 6. On the other hand, the ruling BJP has also started making its moves. CM Vasundhara Raje is expected to campaign in Ajmer from October 5 to 7 and in Alwar from October 24-31. The CM on Monday also directed party leaders start the work and assigned them different responsibilities. The leaders were asked to start visiting these two places, meet the people, and understand their issues. Meanwhile, the CM is also likely to visit the Mandalgarh constituency on October 12.

The CM had a meeting with BJP state president Ashok Parnami and other party members. The discussions revolved about ways to connect the voters to the party. Party members were given responsibilities as per their stature and experience in state politics. On her Ajmer visit, the CM will also be visiting Kishangarh and Pushkar.  Apart from this other programmes have also been planned by the party for ensuring maximum participation of potential voters. Along with the administrative aspects, the social aspect is also being centered upon considering the importance of these bypolls.

In the Alwar region the members of BLP who have been assigned responsbilities for supervision are Hem Singh Bhadana (Tijara), Dr Rampratap (Kishangarh Bas), Rohitashv Sharma (Mundawar), Gajendra Singh Khimsar (Rajgarh), Arun Chaturvedi (Alwar City), Surendra Pal Singh (Alwar Gramin), Dr Jaswant Yadav and Rajpal Singh Shekhawat (Behror).

In Ajmer, the members who will responsible are Rajendra Rathore (Masuda), Kalicharan Saraf (Kishangarh), Babulal Verma (Kekri), Yunus Khan (Pushkar), Ajay Singh Kilak (Dudu), Kalu Lal Gurjar (Nasirabad), Rajkumar Rinwa and Jaswant Yadav (Ajmer North-South).

First published: October 3, 2017