City Reports

Navjyoti Gogoi posted as Jodhpur police commissioner

pinkcitypost author img

January 23, 2022, 3:18 pm

Rajasthan state secretariat building

Jaipur: The Rajasthan government on Saturday reshuffled 20 IPS officers. In the latest transfer list, IPS Navjyoti Gogoi has been appointed as Jodhpur Police Commissioner, which fell vacant after IPS Jose Mohan was posted as IG in CISF on deputation by the Union Home Ministry.

In the transfer list, P Ramji was posted as IG Jodhpur range, Praful Kumar as IG ATS and Om Prakash as IG Bikaner range.  DIG Satyendra Singh was posted in SOG, DIG Harendra Kumar Mahawar in SSB, Rajesh Singh in Railways

The superintendents of police (SPs) of eight districts were transferred.

Hanumangarh SP Preeti Jain has been posted as Chittorgarh. Ajay Singh was posted as SP Hanumangarh. He was earlier posted in Jaisalmer. Rameshwar Singh has been posted as SP Bharatpur. Bhanwar Singh Nathawat has been posted as SP Jaisalmer. Rammurti Joshi has been posted as SP Nagaur. Digant Anand has been posted as SP Churu, Shantanu Kumar has been posted as SP Bhiwadi. Manish Tripathi has been posted as SP Tonk.

While Gaurav Yadav has been posted as SP SOG, Abhijit Singh has been posted as SP CID-Security, Devendra Kumar Vishnoi has been posted as Commandant 5th Battalion RAC, Narayan Togas has been posted as DCP Crime, Jaipur Police Commissionerate.

First published: January 22, 2022