Lok Sabha elections: 66.91% voter turnout until 6 pm in Rajasthan

April 29, 2019, 6:18 pm

election voting.

Representative Image

Jaipur: The voting for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha Polls 2019 for thirteen constituencies out of twenty-five parliamentary seats in Rajasthan started at 7 am on Monday. Voting for the other twelve constituencies will take place in the fifth phase on May 6.

The constituencies at which voting is underway in phase 4 of the Lok Sabha Election 2019 are- Tonk-Sawai Madhopur, Ajmer, Pali, Jodhpur, Barmer, Jalore, Udaipur, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Rajsamand, Bhilwara, Kota, Jhalawar-Baran.

A total of 113 candidates are in the fray for the 13 seats in Rajasthan and the fate will be in the hands of over 2.57 crores voters.

As per the election department information, voter percentage turned out to be 66.91% until 6 pm on Monday at 13 seats.

Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot took it to social media and uploaded pictures with family while casting vote from Jodhpur Lok Sabha seat in the morning on Monday. Also, former CM Vasundhara Raje reached Jhalawar to cast her vote.

Voting is underway in 72 constituencies across nine states of the country including parts of Bihar, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal during the fourth phase of Lok Sabha polls on Monday.

Voter turnout % until 6 pm:

1              Tonk – Sawai Madhopur: 60.43

2              Ajmer: 65.69

3              Pali: 60.95

4              Jodhpur: 67.56

5              Barmer:70.65

6              Jalore:67.21

7              Udaipur:68.81

8              Banswara:72.41

9              Chittorgarh:70.64

10           Rajsamand: 64.08

11           Bhilwara: 65.06

12           Kota: 68.05

13           Jhalawar – Baran: 70.62

Who is pitted against whom on 13 Lok Sabha seats in Rajasthan:

1.    Tonk-Sawaimadhopur: Congress Namo Narain Meena v\s BJP Sukhbir Singh Jaunapuria

2.    Pali: Congress Badri Ram Jakhar v\s BJP P P Chaudhary

3.    Jodhpur: Congress Vaibhav Gehlot v\s BJP Gajendra Singh Shekhawat

4.    Barmer: Congress Manvendra Singh v\s BJP Kailash Chaudhary

5.    Jalore: Congress Ratan Dewasi v\s BJP Devji Mansingram Patel

6.    Udaipur: Congress Raghuveer Singh Meena v\s BJP Arjunlal Meena

7.    Banswara: Congress Tarachand Bagora v\s BJP Kanakmal Katara

8.    Chittorgarh: Congress Gopal Singh Idwa v\s BJP CP Joshi

9.    Kota: Congress Ramanarayan Meena v\s BJP Om Birla

10.    Rajsamand: Congress Devki Nandan Gurjar v\s BJP Diya Kumari

11.    Ajmer: Congress Rijju Jhunjhunwala v\s BJP Bhagirath Chaudhary

12.    Jhalawar-Baran: Congress Pramod Sharma v\s BJP Dushyant Singh

13.    Bhilwara: Congress Rampal Sharma v\s Subhash Chandra Baheria

First published: April 29, 2019