JNVU elections 2022: 3 candidates in fray for president post

The fight became interesting after Moti Singh Jodha came in support of Arvind Singh Bhati of SFI. Jodha withdrew his nomination.

August 24, 2022, 8:32 am

jnvu elections 2022 president

Harendra Choudhary, Rajveer Singh Banta, Arvind Singh Bhati to contest JNVU elections 2022 for the pots of president.

JAIPUR: After five of the eight candidates withdrew their nomination, the fight for the president post is among three student leaders at Jai Narain Vyas University (JNVU), Jodhpur. Harendra Choudhary of NSUI and Rajveer Singh Banta of ABVP and Rajput candidate Arvind Singh Bhati will fight for the student union president.

The fight became interesting after Moti Singh Jodha, who had filed his nomination as an independent came in support of Arvind Singh Bhati of SFI. Jodha withdrew his nomination.

A total of 19 candidates are now in the fray for all four posts at the university.

Seven candidates are in the fray for the post of vice-president, 3 for general secretary and 6 for joint secretary.

Here is the list of candidates for various posts in JNVU elections 2022:


  • Harendra Choudhary
  • Rajveer Singh Banta
  • Arvind Singh Bhati


  • Akshay Meghwal,
  • Jaisingh,
  • Nidhi Rajpurohit,
  • Omaram Dewasi,
  • Prashant Sharma,
  • Somraj,
  • Suryaprakash

General Secretary

  • Jitendra Mewada,
  • Narendra Vishnoi
  • Vatsal Parihar

Joint Secretary

  • Babulal,
  • Chirag Singh Bhati,
  • Dinesh Panwar,
  • Manoj Prajapat,
  • Mukesh,
  • Pukhraj Vishnoi

Research Student Representative

  • Kundan Kanwar,
  • Sunil Khatri
  • Yashasvi Inania

Jodha had asked for an ABVP ticket, but Banta was fielded. Jodha turned dissident and decided to contest as an independent. On Tuesday, he declared his support for the SFI candidate.

MBM University election 2022: 6 candidates in fray for president post

Six candidates - Chandransh Khedia, Ghanshyam Singh, Hemant Chaudhary, Mahendra Choudhary, Manish Kumar Meena and Manvendra Singh will contest the election for the post of president. The nominations of Rajesh Solanki, candidate for the post of president and Puneet Rankawat for the post of general secretary, were rejected.

Divyanshu Samaria and Virendra Singh will contest for the post of vice-president, Ayush Gehlot, Divyansh Jatolia, Lakshita Sharma and Paramjit Singh Charan for the post of general secretary and Neha Soni, Ranu Pratihar and Udita for the post of joint general secretary. Chief Electoral Officer Prof. Dr Arvind Kumar Verma informed that no nomination was received for the post of Research Representative.

Kamla Nehru Girls College candidates:

  • President: Komal Kanwar, MS Santosh and Sonia.
  • Vice President: Nirma, Payal Rathod, Savita and Sonu Rathod.
  • General Secretary: Neelu Patel, Nikita Rathi and Tanu Kachhwah.
  • Joint Secretary: Bhagwati Deora, Guddi, Kareena and Kunti Vagadia will compete.

Institute of Evening Studies

  • President: Ashok Kumar, Narendra Singh and Narendra Singh.
  • Vice President: Chhail Singh and Rawal Singh.
  • General Secretary: Ajit Singh, Balveer Singh, Jaisingh Rathod and Jitendra Kumar
  • Joint Secretaries: Keshar Singh, Moti Singh

First published: August 24, 2022
Click on the following link(s) to find the latest & related stories on: >