City Reports

Jaipur assembly election results 2023: BJP wins 12 out of 19 sets

For Rajasthan's Chief Minister role, BJP is considering Vasundhara Raje, Diya Kumari, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, and Baba Balaknath.

pinkcitypost author img

December 6, 2023, 8:35 am

bjp wins rajasthaan assembly elections

BJP wins 12 assembly seats in Jaipur

JAIPUR: The BJP has won 12 out of 19 assembly constituency seats, while Congress secured seven in the Jaipur assembly election results.

Diya Kumari of BJP claimed a massive victory in Vidhyadhar Nagar, defeating Congress’s Sitaram Agarwal by a large margin. The Congress RR Tiwari narrowly lost in Hawamahal, while the BJP’s Satish Poonia faced defeat in Amer.

In other results, Congress’s Amin Kagzi and Rafiq Khan won in Kishanpole and Adarsh Nagar, respectively. The counting process involved 332 tables and 38.78 lakh votes at Rajasthan Commerce College.

For Rajasthan’s Chief Minister role, BJP is considering Vasundhara Raje, Diya Kumari, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, and Baba Balaknath.

Shekhawat, admired for his 2019 Lok Sabha victory, is a strong candidate. Kumari, from Jaipur’s former royal family, is another key contender.

Raje, a two-time CM, has significant support and could lead with two deputy CMs.

Baba Balaknath, known for his strong Hindutva stance and popular influence, is also in the race. The BJP is known for its unexpected choices, so the final decision remains uncertain.

SeatWinner (Party) – Votes Won ByRunner-up (Party)
KotputliHansraj Patel (BJP) – 321Rajendra Yadav (Congress)
Virat NagarKuldeep Dhankhar (BJP) – 17,589Indraj Gurjar (Congress)
ShahpuraManish Yadav (Congress) – 64,908Alok Beniwal (Independent)
ChomuDr. Shikha Meel Barala (Congress) – 5,695Ramlal Sharma (BJP)
PhuleraVidyadhar Chaudhary (Congress) – 26,898Nirmal Kumawat (BJP)
DuduPrem Chand Bairwa (BJP) – 35,497Babulal Nagar (Congress)
JhotwaraRajyavardhan Singh Rathore (BJP) – 50,167Abhishek Chaudhary (Congress)
AmerPrashant Sharma (Congress) – 9,092Satish Poonia (BJP)
Jamwa RamgarhMahendra Meena (BJP) – 38,427Gopal Meena (Congress)
Hawa MahalBalmukund Acharya (BJP) – 974R.R. Tiwari (Congress)
Vidyadhar NagarDiya Kumari (BJP) – 71,368Sita Ram Agarwal (Congress)
Civil LinesGopal Sharma (BJP) – 28,329Pratap Singh Khachariyawas (Congress)
KishanpoleAmin Kagzi (Congress) – 7,056Chandramohan Batwara (BJP)
Adarsh NagarRafiq Khan (Congress) – 14,073Ravi Naiyyar (BJP)
Malviya NagarKalicharan Saraf (BJP) – 34,463Dr. Archana Sharma (Congress)
SanganerBhajanlal Sharma (BJP) – 48,081Pushpendra Bhardwaj (Congress)
BagruKailash Verma (BJP) – 45,250Ganga Devi (Congress)
BassiLaxman Meena (Congress) – 6,314Chandramohan Meena (BJP)
ChaksuRamavtar Bairwa (BJP) – 49,380Ved Prakash Solanki (Congress)

First published: December 3, 2023