City Reports

Rahul Prakash posted as traffic DCP of Jaipur, 9 IPS officers transferred

Rahul Prakash will replace Pooja Awana who has now been appointed as DCP, JMRC.

pinkcitypost author img

February 28, 2019, 5:32 pm

Rajasthan state secretariat

Jaipur: The state government transferred nine IPS officers in an order released on Thursday. Rahul Prakash, who was the DCP of Jaipur Metro Rail Corporation (JMRC) was appointed as Deputy commissioner of police (DCP) Traffic Jaipur.

Rahul Prakash will replace Pooja Awana who has now been appointed as DCP, JMRC.

Similarly, former Superintendent Police (SP) of Baran Randhir Singh will now serve as SP, CID (CB) in Jaipur.

Former SP, Jhalawar Shiv Raj Meena has been appointed as SP CID (crime branch) in Jaipur replacing IPS Ram Murti Joshi.

Jagdish Chandra Sharma who was posted as SP, community policing will serve as the new commandant of 5th Battalion RAC in Jaipur and Jai Yadav who was posted as SP Sirohi has been pointed as as new SP SCRB in Jaipur.

Transfer list of nine IPS officers released on Thursday:

  1. Rahul Prakash: Former DCP JMRC -Now, DCP Traffic, Jaipur
  2. Randhir Singh: Former SP Baran-Now, SP CID (CB), Jaipur
  3. Jagdish Chandra Sharma: Former SP Community Policing, Jaipur-Now, Commandant, 5th Battalion RAC, Jaipur
  4. Jai Yadav: Former SP Sirohi- Now, SP SCRB, Jaipur
  5. Kalyaanmal Meena: Former Commandant, 9th Battalion RAC, Tonk- Now, SP Sirohi
  6. Kishori Lal Meena: Former Commandant 3rd Battalion RAC, Bikaner- Now, SP Baran
  7. Shiv Raj Meena: Former SP Jhalawar- Now, SP CID (Crime branch) Jaipur
  8. Pooja Awana: Former DCP Traffic, Jaipur- Now, DCP JMRC
  9. Ram Murti Joshi: Former SP CID (Crime branch) Jaipur- Now, SP Jhalawar

First published: February 28, 2019
Click on the following link(s) to find the latest & related stories on: