City Reports

BJP’s Vijay Sankalp meeting: Demonstration planned in Jaipur on August 1

The meeting aimed to strategize the BJP's victory in the upcoming assembly elections.

pinkcitypost author img

July 21, 2023, 5:00 am

BJP Vijay Sankalp Meeting Concludes

JAIPUR: The BJP’s Vijay Sankalp meeting, chaired by National Organization General Secretary BL Santosh, concluded today in Sawai Madhopur. The meeting aimed to strategize the BJP’s victory in the upcoming assembly elections.

Named Vijay Sankalp, the meeting emphasized shaping the course of BJP’s triumph in the assembly polls.

The choice of Sawai Madhopur for the meeting was significant as the BJP faced a significant defeat in eastern Rajasthan during the last assembly elections, securing only one seat out of the region.

Shobharani Kushwaha, who won from Dholpur on a BJP ticket, had cross-voted in favor of the Congress during the Rajya Sabha elections. As a consequence, Kushwaha was expelled from the BJP.

In the Vijay Sankalp meeting, the BJP announced to conduct Parivartan Yatras across different parts of the state. BJP leaders said that these yatras will be organized under collective leadership and will oppose the Congress at all levels.

National Organization General Secretary BL Santosh, during the Vijay Sankalp meeting, discussed the strengthening of the party organization at the booth level. The addition of new party workers at each booth was also a topic of discussion. Additionally, a massive demonstration against the government was announced in Jaipur on August 1.

Before the meeting, BJP leaders visited the Trinetra Ganesh temple in Sawai Madhopur. State President CP Joshi, State Organization General Secretary Chandrashekhar, In-charge Arun Singh, and Union Minister Kailash Chaudhary visited the temple on Sunday evening.

Former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje, MP Kirodilal Meena, and former BJP President Satish Poonia also visited the Trinetra Ganesh temple on Monday morning.

The Chintan meeting witnessed the participation of State Core Committee leaders, State Vice Presidents, State General Secretaries, and special invitees.

The State Core Committee comprises CP Joshi, Vasundhara Raje, Rajendra Rathore, Om Prakash Mathur, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Kailash Chaudhary, Alka Gurjar, Satish Poonia, Rajendra Gehlot, In-charge Arun Singh, co-incharge Vijaya Rahatkar, organization general secretary Chandrashekhar, and 16 other members.

Additionally, newly appointed Vice Presidents and General Ministers in the State Executive, totaling 16, were also present at the meeting. Former State President Arun Chaturvedi and Ashok Parnami were among the attendees.

Rajya Sabha MP Ghanshyam Tiwari, MP Kirorilal Meena, Jaskaur Meena, and former minister Vasudev Devnani were also part of the gathering.

First published: July 11, 2023