City Reports

Anand Srivastava is new Jaipur police commissioner

IPS Anand Srivastav and former IG of Kota Range has been made Commissioner of Jaipur police by replacing Sanjay Agarwal who has now been posted as ADG with state disaster relief force.

pinkcitypost author img

December 28, 2018, 11:17 pm

New Jaipur police commissioner Anand Srivastava

Jaipur: Senior IPS officer Anand Srivastava has been appointed as the new Jaipur police commissioner. He was earlier posted as IG, Kota range and is replacing Sanjay Agarwal who has now been posted as ADG, state disaster relief force.

In the first week of coming into the power, the Congress government in Rajasthan has reshuffled IPS officers twice. In the second list released late on Friday, the government transferred 17 IPS officers.

IPS officer Kapil Garg will be the new director general of police (DGP) of Rajasthan. Kapil Garg replaced former DGP OP Gehlotra and has been appointed as new Director General police of Rajasthan on Thursday.

The newly appointed DGP Kapil Garg will retire from service in June next year. He is the senior most IPS officer.

The 1994-batch IPS officer Anand Kumar Srivastava has had postings as SP in Jaipur, Jaipur rural, Bharatpur and Baran. He was also DIG, Bharatpur range. As an IG, he was posted in Udaipur range and Bharatpur range. He was IG, Kota before being appointed as Jaipur police commissioner.

Transfer list of 17 IPS officer Jaipur, Rajasthan:

1. Kapil Garg: Former Chairman Police Housing and Construction Corp. Jaipur; Now, Director General Police, Jaipur
2. OP Gehlotra: Former Director General: Now, Director General Home Guards
3. NRK Reddy: Former ADG law and order; Now, VC of Sardar Patel University of Police Security and Criminal Justice, Jodhpur
4. Mohan Lal Lathar: Former ADG CID Civil Rights; Now, ADG Administration, Law and Order
5. Pankaj Singh: Former ADG Crime; Now, ADG traffic
6. Bhagwan Lal Soni: Former ADG disaster relief force; Now, ADG Crime
7. Utkal Ranjan Sahu: Former (ADG Intelligence and CM Security); Now, ADG Home guards
8. Umesh Mishra: Former ADG, SOG, and ATS; Now; ADG Intelligence
9. Sanjay Agrawal: Former Commissioner of Police Jaipur; Now, ADG State Disaster Relief Force
10. Anand Srivastav: Former IG Kota Range; Now, Commissioner of Police Jaipur
11. Ashok Kumar Rathod: Former IG SOG Jaipur; Now, IG Human Rights Commission
12. Dinesh MN: Former IG Bikaner Range; Now, IG Intelligence Jaipur
13. Vijay Kumar Singh: Former IG Jaipur range; Now, IG Rule Jaipur
14. S. Sengathir: Former IG Intelligence -1 Jaipur; Now, IG Jaipur range
15. Vipin Pandey: Former IG Provisioning and Welfare; Now, IG Kota Range
16. Dr. BL Meena: Former IG Training Police Headquarters Jaipur; Now, IG Bikaner Range
17. Sanjay Kumar Shotriya: Former DIG CB; Now, DIG CM Security & Alert

First published: December 21, 2018
Click on the following link(s) to find the latest & related stories on: